skip to main content

North Salem MS/HS Counseling Department

CEEB CODE: 334-645

(914)-669-5414

 

 

The North Salem Counseling Department uses a multi‐faceted approach that helps foster the intellectual, social, emotional, and career development of all students. Counselors support the school’s mission by engaging student in activities that promote the use of creative and critical thinking skills to make decisions and solve problems in order to reach their full potential.

Starting in 6th grade, students are assigned a counselor who remains with them through 7th grade. In 8th grade, they are assigned to a transition counselor who sees them through the end of middle school and the beginning of high school. In 10th grade, students are assigned to a high school counselor who works with them through the remainder of their high school years. Counselors work closely with one another to provide programs that allow for continuity and growth from grades 6 – 12. School counselors work closely with teachers and parents, using a team approach to meet the needs of our students.

 

 

North Salem Counseling Plan - Grades 6-12
GPS for Student Success

 

building image

stone image


 

School Counselors:

Grace E. Carnevali
Chairperson Grades 10 -12 
gcarnevali@northsalemschools.org x2023

 

Beth Loughran
Counselor Grades 10-12
eloughran@northsalemschools.org x2024

 

John Davis
Counselor Grades 8-9
jdavis@northsalemschools.org x2032 

 

Jennifer Galligan
Counselor Grades 6-7
jgalligan@northsalemschools.org x2036


School Psychologist:

Katia Castelli 
Grades 6-12
kcastelli@northsalemschools.org x2020

 

Support Staff:

Jane Lash
JLash@northsalemschools.org x2021

Sharon Verdejo
sverdejo@northsalemschools.org x2064

 

Chase University River Central School District